NATPE Announces Nominations for 2006 Board of Directors
Wednesday, 14 December 2005 19:19
NATPE announces nominations for 2006 board of directors
Michael Camacho, Cecile Font-Coutaz, Lucy Hood, Roma Khanna, Bruce David Klein, Ibra Morales, Mark Schacher and Andrea Wong Nominated

Los Angeles, December 14, 2005 - NATPE Co-Chairs Stephen J. Davis, President, Mobile Media, Infospace, Inc., John Weiser, President, Distribution, Sony Pictures Television, and Rick Feldman, President and CEO of NATPE have announced the executives who have been nominated to the NATPE 2006 Board of Directors.

The nominees include Michael Camacho, Creative Artists Agency; Cecile Frot-Coutaz, Chief Executive Officer, FremantleMedia North America, Inc.; Lucy Hood, President, Fox Mobile Entertainment and Senior Vice President Content & Marketing, News Corp, Fox Mobile Entertainment; Roma Khanna, Senior Vice President, Content, CHUM Television; Bruce David Klein, President and Executive Producer, Atlas Media Corporation; Ibra Morales, President, Telemundo Group, Inc; Marc Schacher, Vice President, Programming and Development, Tribune Broadcasting Company; and Andrea Wong, Executive Vice President, Alternative Programming, Specials & LateNight, ABC Entertainment, ABC Television Network.

The nominations are pending formal ratification from NATPE's voting membership during the association's annual business meeting on Thursday, January 26th.

Mr. Davis stated, "This new Board of Directors continues to represent a significant cross section of the businesses that are so vital to NATPE. I look forward to working with the new and returning board members over the coming year in continuing to advance the ongoing goals and objectives of NATPE."

"There has never been a more exciting and challenging time in the television business," commented Mr. Weiser. "Emerging platforms and evolving business models are having a significant impact on those who own, produce and distribute content. This rich blend of individuals from every facet of the business will ensure that the NATPE board is at the forefront in helping our membership succeed in this changing climate."

Mr. Feldman noted, "Steve, John and our Board have done a remarkable job over the past year in helping NATPE to grow and evolve. It's our pleasure to welcome Michael, Cecile, Lucy, Roma, Bruce, Ibra Marc and Andrea to our family."

Returning to the NATPE Board of Directors are Ignacio Barrera, President, PRODUCTVTY; Rich Battista, CEO Gemstar-TV Guide International; Bill Butler, Vice President, Group Programming & Promotion, Sinclair Broadcast Group; Robert Chua, Founder/Chairman, The Interactive Channel Company; Peggy Green, President, Zenith Media USA; Mark Itkin, Executive Vice President Worldwide, William Morris Agency; Russ Kagan, Managing Director, Proteus Telitas (US), Inc.; David Katz, Head of Sports and Entertainment, Yahoo!; Robert Riesenberg, President & Chief Executive Officer, Full Circle Entertainment; Rebecca Segal, Senior Vice President, Sky Networks (USA); and Blair Westlake, Corporate Vice President, Media/Entertainment/Technology, Microsoft.

NATPE is a global, non-profit organization dedicated to the creation, development and distribution of televised programming in all forms, across all platforms. NATPE develops and nurtures opportunities for the buying, selling and sharing of content and ideas. For more information on NATPE, please visit